Odonata Central Vetters

The list below includes those members of the Odonata community that vet the records submitted to OdonataCentral. Each person's email along with the region they are responsible for is listed. Last updated Aug. 31, 2017.

  • John Abbott (jabbott1@ua.edu) - all locations
  • Rich Bailowitz (raberg2@q.com) - Arizona, Sonora
  • Allen Barlow (tramea@optonline.net) - Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania
  • Giff Beaton (giffbeaton@mindspring.com) - Alabama, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
  • Kathy Biggs (bigsnest@sonic.net) - Arizona, California, Colorado, Nevada, Utah but primarily California
  • Michael Boatwright (Mboater@att.net) - Maryland, North Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
  • Michael Blust (blustm@greenmtn.edu) - Connecticut, Delaware, DC, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia
  • Steve Collins (stevendouglascollins@gmail.com) - Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Virgina
  • Ben Coulter (anax_longipes@yahoo.com) - Pennsylvania
  • Doug Danforth (dougofbis@gmail.com) - Arizona, Sonora
  • Larry de March (demarchl@mts.net) - North Dakota, Manitoba, Ontario, and Saskatchewan, but primarily Manitoba
  • Marion Dobbs (ecurlew@mac.com) - Alabama, Georgia, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, but primarily Georgia
  • Nick Donnelly (tdonelly@binghamton.edu) - all locations
  • Bob Dubois (robert.dubois@wisconsin.gov) - Wisconsin
  • David Halstead (halstead@sasktel.net) - Saskatchewan
  • Mike Hannisian (mhannisian@gmail.com) - Delaware, New Jersey
  • Chris Hill(chill@coastal.edu) - North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
  • Steve Hummel (mshummel@iowatelecom.net) - Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin
  • Pam Hunt (biodiva@myfairpoint.net) - Maine, New Hampshire
  • Sandra Hunt-von Arb (pnwb@suddenlink.net) - California
  • Jim Johnson (gomphusjim@gmail.com.) - Alaska, California, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming, Alberta, British Columbia, Yukon
  • Colin Jones (colin.jones@ontario.ca) - Ontario
  • Nathan Kohler (nskohler@bresnan.net) - Montana and Wyoming
  • Steve Krotzer (RSKROTZE@southernco.com) - all locations, but primarily Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Mississippi
  • Greg Lasley (glasley@earthlink.net) - all locations but primarily Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana
  • Tim Manolis (ylightfoot@aol.com) - California
  • Kent McFarland (kmcfarland@vtecostudies.org) - Vermont
  • Kurt Mead (info@mndragonfly.org) - Minnesota
  • Mike Moore (mcmoore32@gmail.com) - Connecticut, Delaware, DC, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia
  • Darrin O'Brien (urbanodes@gmail.com) - Michigan
  • Michael Patten (mpatten@ou.edu) - Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma
  • Dennis Paulson (dennispaulson@comcast.net) - all locations but primarily Mexico and south
  • Bryan Pfeiffer (bryan@bryanpfeiffer.com) - Vermont
  • Inez and Bill Prather (rossgull@aol.com) - Colorado
  • Martin Reid (upupa@airmail.net) - Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas
  • Walter Sanford (4odonates@gmail.com) - DC, Maryland, Virginia
  • Fred Sibley (fcsibley@empacc.net) - Nebraska
  • Brenda Smith-Patten (argia@ou.edu) - Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma
  • Jim Stuart (jnstuart61@gmail.com) - New Mexico
  • Jeane Tinsman (philohela17@gmail.com) - Nevada
  • Hal White (halwhite@udel.edu) - Connecticut, Delaware, DC, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia